Skip to main content



“the tao that can be told is not the eternal tao.
the name that can be named is not the eternal name.
the nameless is the beginning of heaven and earth.
the named is the mother of ten thousand things.”
~ tao te ching


genre: electronic/world/symphonic electronica

Each track of the Tao album is inspired by a chapter from the Tao Te Ching by Lao Tzu (an ancient chinese spiritual text).

The ten original pieces on this album cover a range of stylistic treatments and utilize many traditional Asian instrument sounds and compositional techniques fused with various "modern" arrangements.

Track listing

  1.  Eternal - Chapter I
  2. The Ten Thousand Things - Chapter II
  3. Water - Chapter VIII
  4. A Good Walker - Chapter XXVII
  5. Forever Undefined - Chapter XXXII
  6. Desire - Chapter XXXVII
  7. The Motion of the Tao - Chapter XL
  8. Enough - Chapter XLVI
  9. The Great Oneness - Chapter LXV
  10. The Sage - Chapter LXXXI

Total playing time: 61:36